wbk Institute of Production Science

"E-motor production" and "battery cell production" at the interim balance conference "Strategic Dialogue with the Automotive Industry BW

The wbk Institut für Produktionstechnik was represented with two digital booths on the topics "E-Motor Production" and "Battery Cell Production" and provided information on agile production systems.

Source: u-motions GmbH

The interim balance sheet conference Strategy Dialogue Automotive Industry BW took place simultaneously as a virtual and a presence event: While high-ranking guests such as Winfried Kretschmann, Prime Minister of Baden-Württemberg, Nicole Hoffmeister-Kraut, State Minister of Economics, Labor and Housing, Roman Zitzelsberger, District Manager of IG Metall Baden-Württemberg and representatives from the automotive industry discussed and informed in live interviews on site, the actual exhibition took place in digital form.

The wbk Institute for Production Engineering at KIT was also represented with two digital booths on the topics "E-Motor Production" and "Battery Cell Production". Here, the research projects AnStaHa, AgiloDrive, AgiloBat, and SmartBatteryMaker were introduced to the visitors by means of posters, links, presentation slides, and illustrative 3D models. In addition, two short films on the two topics were shown, in which Prof. Jürgen Fleischer, head of the wbk Institute, explained why agile production systems for electric motors and battery cells are crucial today.

As in a computer game, visitors to the trade fair were able to move around a virtual hall with the help of a keyboard and mouse and obtain information on current projects in the automotive industry. Just like at a real trade fair, there was a digital foyer with a hall plan showing where in the hall each stand was located. If this took too long for you, you could also simply "jump" to the desired project via a search function.

The interim balance conference 2020 is still open to visitors afterwards. Live recordings of interviews, expert panels and press conferences from the event can be found at www.sda2020.de. The digital exhibition is also still accessible and offers films, presentations, digital posters and 3D models on exciting topics relating to the automotive industry in Baden-Württemberg.

In the two videos we present our electric motor production (AgiloDrive and AnStaHa) and the battery research project AgiloBat

  

  

  

Source: u-motions GmbH

 

Further Information:

AnStaHa

AgiloDrive

AgiloBat

SmartBatteryMaker

SDA Zwischenbilanzkonferenz Prof. Dr.-Ing. Fleischer AgiloDrive

SDA Zwischenbilanzkonferenz Prof. Dr.-Ing. Fleischer AgiloBat

wbk Institut für Produktionstechnik

„E-Motoren-Produktion“ und „Batteriezellfertigung“ bei der Zwischenbilanzkonferenz Strategiedialog Automobilwirtschaft BW

Das wbk Institut für Produktionstechnik war mit zwei digitalen Ständen zu den Themen „E-Motoren-Produktion“ und „Batteriezellfertigung“ vertreten und informierte zu agilen Produktionssystemen.

Bildquelle: u-motions GmbH

Die Zwischenbilanzkonferenz Strategiedialog Automobilwirtschaft BW fand zeitgleich als virtuelle und als Präsenz-Veranstaltung statt: Während hochrangige Gäste wie Winfried Kretschmann, Ministerpräsident von Baden-Württemberg, Nicole Hoffmeister-Kraut, Landesministerin für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Wohnungsbau, Roman Zitzelsberger, Bezirksleiter der IG Metall Baden-Württemberg und Vertreter aus der Automobilwirtschaft in Live-Interviews vor Ort diskutierten und informierten, fand die eigentliche Ausstellung in digitaler Form statt.

Auch das wbk Institut für Produktionstechnik am KIT war mit zwei digitalen Ständen zu den Themen „E-Motoren-Produktion“ und „Batteriezellfertigung“ vertreten. Hier wurden die Forschungsprojekte AnStaHa, AgiloDrive, AgiloBat und SmartBatteryMaker den Besuchern mit Hilfe von Postern, Verlinkungen, Präsentationsfolien und anschaulichen 3D-Modellen nähergebracht. Zusätzlich wurden zwei Kurzfilme zu den beiden Themengebieten ausgestellt, in denen Prof. Jürgen Fleischer, Leiter des wbk Instituts, erläuterte, weshalb agile Produktionssysteme für Elektromotoren und Batteriezellen heute entscheidend sind.

Wie in einem Computerspiel konnten sich die Messe-Besucher mit Hilfe der Tastatur und Maus in einer virtuellen Halle bewegen und Informationen zu aktuellen Projekten aus dem Bereich der Automobilwirtschaft erlangen. Wie auf einer echten Messe gab es ein digitales Foyer mit Hallenplan, auf dem man sehen konnte, wo in der Halle sich welche Stände befinden. Wem das zu lange dauerte, konnte auch einfach über eine Suchfunktion zum gewünschten Projekt „springen“.

Die Zwischenbilanzkonferenz 2020 ist auch im Nachgang noch für Besucher zugänglich. Unter www.sda2020.de finden sich Live-Mitschnitte von Interviews, Expertenrunden und Pressekonferenzen der Veranstaltung. Auch die digitale Ausstellung ist nach wie vor zugänglich und bietet Filme, Präsentationen, digitale Poster und 3D-Modelle zu spannenden Themen rund um die Automobilwirtschaft in Baden-Württemberg.

In den beiden Videos stellen wir unsere E-Motoren-Produktion (AgiloDrive und AnStaHa) sowie das Batterie-Forschungsprojekt AgiloBat vor. 

  

  

  

Bildquelle: u-motions GmbH

 

Weitere Infos:

AnStaHa

AgiloDrive

AgiloBat

SmartBatteryMaker

SDA Zwischenbilanzkonferenz Prof. Dr.-Ing. Fleischer AgiloDrive

SDA Zwischenbilanzkonferenz Prof. Dr.-Ing. Fleischer AgiloBat